Welcome back! Ask questions, get answers, and join our large community of tax professionals.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

WORST TAX YEAR EVER

mdtao31
Level 7

this is the most trying year since i have been filing taxes

and i have been doing this for 40 yrs my clients ask me

about thier taxes and i am like a deer in the headlights

state refunds "MAY" be issued in may and federal

corrections will be done by IRS then i have to see

if IRS corrections are correct.

regards, LARRY

stay safe

This discussion has been locked. No new contributions can be made. You may start a new discussion here

8 Comments 8
dkh
Level 15

Larry - I agree.  If I was new to this business I'd be making a new career choice.   I lost a few clients this year because of my covid restrictions.  No big deal - good bye to them if they can't wear a mask.  However, I can't get clients to understand the backlog I'm experiencing this year.  They are frustrated and probably won't be back next year.

EDIT:   30+years    stopped taking new clients 2 years ago  -   looking forward to retirement

TAXOH
Level 11

I agree this is the worst tax year.  But I have been extremely lucky as far as my clients have been.  They all have been understanding once I explain the situation to them.  I also have received more new clients this year than in any other year.

Just-Lisa-Now-
Level 15
Level 15

My clients have been very understanding as well and Ive picked up quite a few new ones!

Very thankful for the additional 30 days, I didnt want it to drag out to July again, but 30 days takes the pressure off so I dont have to work 10-12 hour days.

♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸♥Lisa♥¸¸.•*¨*•♫♪
IRonMaN
Level 15