Welcome back! Ask questions, get answers, and join our large community of tax professionals.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Users unable to run ProSeries 2022. Prompted with "Successful" and never launches

Jmccracken112
Level 1

Hi there,

I'm an IT administrator and I have ProSeries 2022 running in our environment in a "Client-Server Network" 

I've followed the installation instructions here: https://proconnect.intuit.com/support/en-us/help-article/install-products/download-install-proseries...

Our environment is slightly different in that the "workstations" are RDS Terminal Servers running Windows Server 2016 OS. We have 4 Terminal servers and users will connect to 1 server in a round-robin fashion.

Problem:
Our users are having problems running the software. When they launch ProSeries 2022, they'll see a "Successful" message box (Link shows error:) https://imgur.com/a/JKSUVQZ

As a work-around: It's not until I run ProSeries as "Administrator" are the users able to run the software. There's nothing special that happens when I run as Administrator either, I don't see any pending updates, since we have auto-updates turned on. It's almost like, when I run as Administrator it's completing updates in the background, but like I say, I cannot confirm why this works.

Anyway, it's become extremely cumbersome as this happens almost any day (At least any time the users try and run ProSeries on that RDS Terminal server).

Before anyone tells me I need to re-install, I'll tell you I've already tried that. The root of the issue needs to be addressed. Telling me to re-install is the equivalent of "I don't know" and I've been told this way too many times. I had a good 1hr call with support and they were not help, I was told I'd be given a ticket number, but that never happened, so what ever notes were taken by Intuit support are probably lost.

Anyone in this situation or have any advise?

0 Cheers
6 Comments 6
qbteachmt
Level 15