Welcome back! Ask questions, get answers, and join our large community of tax professionals.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Form 8960 rejection

This discussion has been locked. No new contributions can be made. You may start a new discussion here

You must be new here.

Get out while you can, before you become an old guy/gal with a handful of years doing this left and having no desire to learn a new software program for a couple tax seasons.

0 Cheers
GeorgeSpooner
Level 2

Intuit Proseries Customer Help as of 2/14/23 (;45 am PST says no solution or fix date in site. Basically we are screwed at thispoint.

0 Cheers
Stogie
Level 1

You bet. I think it is time to leave. I have been using ProSeries for about 12 years

They are an antiquated system.

They raise prices 5% every year, regardless of how well their software performs.

The software gets glitchier and glitchier every year

The support personnel get less informative and helpful, every year.

The worse thing is they don't care

I hate to go through the learning curve of new software but I'm going to check out Drake

0 Cheers
abctax55
Level 15

I'm not sure this isn't an IRS snafu:

https://www.irs.gov/e-file-providers/known-issues-and-solutions

Click on the first one. Then line 74 of the excel:

2/1/2023 Form 8960 Business Rules Business Rules F8960-019-04 and F8960-003 may cause returns to erroneously reject. These business rules need to be modified to reflect the updates to the Instructions for Form 8960 (Tax Year 2022) regarding the Specific Instructions for Line 4a to include Schedule C (Form 1040) amounts reported on Schedule 1 (Form 1040), line 3 and Form 1041, line 3. Business Rules F8960-019-04 and F8960-003 will be updated in early PY2023. Business Rules will be updated sometime in late February to mid-March 2023.   OPEN
"*******Tax software is no substitute for a professional tax preparer*******
( Generic Comment )"
0 Cheers
Jim-from-Ohio
Level 11