Welcome back! Ask questions, get answers, and join our large community of tax professionals.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Intuit Link

sharpcougar
Level 3

I wanted to see what's everyone experience is with Intuit Link?  How do you use it? A lot of practitioners are going in the direction of a CRM like TaxDome but I"m not sure. Interested in your thoughts?

0 Cheers
6 Comments 6
dascpa
Level 11

I've posted this question multiple times over the years.  Not one person has ever replied.  I took that to mean it's either not worth it, or it's another add-on feature that breaks.

0 Cheers
Skylane
Level 11
Level 11

I’ve been using IL for about 5 years… each year more clients opt to use it. Not perfect but very functional.

from the client side it seems reasonably user friendly but a handful of clients have trouble figuring it out… clients can upload (and label) individual documents, statements, etc. 

It took a while to fit it into my workflow but I’m pretty happy with it. (So far it hasn’t broke)

If at first you don’t succeed…..find a workaround
Skylane
Level 11
Level 11

@dascpa  I’ve been working remotely for a few years… paperwork that comes in the mail, fax, or is dropped off all gets scanned to a client folder. Saving docs that are uploaded to IL is pretty simple and fast. You have to develop your own workflow but i think it’s pretty useful.

If at first you don’t succeed…..find a workaround
GodFather
Level 8

I'm new to ProSeries, having used it the past two filing seasons.  Each season, I also used Link.  I like the portal.  It's fairly easy and straight-forward.  My clients find it easy to use as well.  

A couple functionality issues I wish they would add: