Welcome back! Ask questions, get answers, and join our large community of tax professionals.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Transcripts

Warfields78
Level 2

I’m very new to using pro connect. I am trying to figure out if I can somehow download IRS transcripts in pro connect. Maybe I’m not looking in the right place? Help guiding me in the right direction is greatly appreciated! Thank you in advance.

0 Cheers
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Warfields78
Level 2

It is a feature that is coming and not available yet. Which is why I couldn’t find anything on it, lol

something to look forward too.

Thank you everyone for your responses!

View solution in original post

0 Cheers
7 Comments 7
abctax55
Level 15

I don't know of *any* tax software that can import the information from an IRS transcript.

Half of the tax pro's don't even know how to read them 😉

"*******Tax software is no substitute for a professional tax preparer*******
( Generic Comment )"
Warfields78
Level 2

I saw somewhere that I should be able to get transcripts through pro connect (like how you can get them through Canopy software) 

I agree there is no substitute for a tax pro.

I have had to get many transcripts lately calling the IRS, so being able to request and download/access (not import) them through Pro Connect would be very helpful. 

0 Cheers
sjrcpa
Level 15

I'm not aware of that being a feature of ProConnect

I use IRS' eservices to get transcripts. I hate to call IRS and avoid it when I can.

Ex-AllStar
abctax55
Level 15

Oops.... I misunderstood the OP.  I thought you wanted to IMPORT data into the software from a transcript. 

That would be sweet :-), but I doubt we will ever see it.

"*******Tax software is no substitute for a professional tax preparer*******
( Generic Comment )"
qbteachmt
Level 15