Welcome back! Ask questions, get answers, and join our large community of tax professionals.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Non renewal options

spkcpa
Level 2

I have been a pro series customer for 30 years.  If I don’t renew for 2022 will I still have viewing access to prior year tax returns?  I’m retiring and might have client’s request data from prior years. Thanks 

0 Cheers
9 Comments 9
IRonMaN
Level 15

You can view, but I'm not sure about the printing side of things.  To be safe, if you haven't already done it, I would make pdf copies of those returns.

Slava Ukraini!
sjrcpa
Level 15

Or you can pay the Fast Path Fee to get continued access.

Ex-AllStar
rbynaker
Level 13

You will not be able to print.

If you don't already have PDF copies of all returns, I would generate them now before your FastPath expires.  When I did this I turned on most of the optional forms/worksheets in the Preparer set and enabled printing of SmartWorksheets then I did a batch printing from HomeBase.  Depends on how many returns you have, you may want to do them in batches but I just did Select-All (Ctrl-A) and batch print.  Took a few hours so don't plan on doing anything else with that computer.

You can also just generate a Filing Copy PDF for everyone if you think you're going to provide clients with copies of their returns.  I make it clear in my engagement letter that the client needs to keep their own copies but you do you. 🙂

Rick

spkcpa
Level 2

After speaking with Pro Series customer service including a supervisor, I was told that I would have both view and print access to prior year tax filings after my license expiration.  I posted to this forum and have received mixed responses.  I do plan to save pdf files in the event I'm prevented future access.   

Thank you for taking the time to respond.  Have a great day.

0 Cheers
rbynaker
Level 13