ProConnect HelpIntuit HelpIntuit

Modifying your Intuit Hosting subscription

SOLVEDby Intuit1Updated August 18, 2021

This article will show you how to change your Intuit Hosting subscription, as well as explain how those changes impact your account.

How will I be billed for subscription changes?

When you upgrade or downgrade your existing Intuit Hosting subscription, we'll prorate the price of your software based on the day you make changes and your monthly billing date.

  • First, we calculate the charges due for your new subscription and prorate them for the remainder of your current billing period.
  • Then, we calculate any refund that may be due from your previous purchase. For example, if you already paid for a full month of your old package, we'll prorate that charge so that you only pay for the days before you modified your subscription.

To upgrade your Intuit Hosting subscription:

To add seats to your Intuit Hosting subscription, call the Attach Sales Team at 1-844-818-5400.

Once purchased, you can login to your Right Networks My Account portal to assign your new seats to users. For instructions on assigning packages or inviting new users, see the Intuit Hosting Onboarding and Setup guide.

To downgrade your subscription:

To remove seats from your Intuit Hosting subscription, call the Attach Sales Team at 1-844-818-5400.

Removing packages from your Intuit Hosting subscription will affect your MyAccount page if all available seats are currently assigned to a user.

  • You have five users on MyAccount and all five users have a package assigned.
  • If you change your Intuit Hosting subscription to remove one seat, the user who hasn't logged in to Right Networks for the longest period will have their package automatically removed.
  • The tax software will be uninstalled from the Right Networks remote desktop for that user.
  • The removed user will no longer have access to any software related to the package in Right Networks.
  • Any user without a package won't be able to access the Right Networks remote desktop.

If this scenario applies, we recommend you remove the desired user from the package in MyAccount before modifying your subscription. See the Remove a user section below.

  • You have five users on MyAccount but only four users have a package assigned.
  • If you change your Intuit Hosting subscription by removing one seat, it won't have any effects to your MyAccount page.
  • All four existing users will still have the same packages and access as before.

Managing your packages and add-ons

You must be logged in as either the Account Owner or an Account Admin to access these features.

Add a user:

Before users can install software they need to be assigned to the package.

  1. Login to the Right Networks My Account portal.
  2. Select the Packages & Add-ons tab.
  3. Under Packages, select the tax package name to see users that have already been assigned tax package.
  4. Select the Assign Users to Package button.
  5. Choose the users that need access.

Remove a user:

  1. Login to the Right Networks My Account portal.
  2. Select the Packages & Add-ons tab.
  3. Under Packages, select the tax package name to see users that have already been assigned tax package.
  4. Select the Remove Users from Package button.
  5. Choose the users that need to be removed.

It's important to remove the user before downgrading your Intuit Hosting subscription so the correct user is removed from the package.

Change a user:

  1. Login to the Right Networks My Account portal.
  2. Select the 'Users' tab.
  3. Select the user whose package you wish to change to bring up the User Detail Page.
  4. Select the "Change Package" button on the left side
  5. Select the user's new package.
  6. Select 'Save Changes' to save your change.
    • The web page will refresh once the change is complete.

Was this helpful?

You must sign in to vote, reply, or post
Lacerte TaxProSeries Professional

Sign in for the best experience

Ask questions, get answers, and join our large community of Intuit Accountants users.