ProConnect HelpIntuit HelpIntuit

How to remove a user from your Intuit Hosting Right Networks account

SOLVEDby IntuitUpdated July 14, 2022

Before you start

Deleting a user or unassigning a package will NOT stop the billing for the package. If you need to change the number of users that you pay Intuit for see Self-Service options for your Intuit Hosting subscription.

Only the Right Networks Account Owner or an Account Admin will be able to complete these steps.

How to delete a user

  1. Sign in to the Right Networks My Account portal.
    • Right Networks will be migrating accounts to use the new Right Networks AppHub. You may be redirected to this site after you sign in.
  2. Select the Users tab.
    • In the Right Networks AppHub, select Admin Console in the left column to see the Users tab.
  3. Check the box in front of the user you would like to delete.
  4. Click the Delete User(s) button.

How to unassign a package from a user

When a package is removed from a user, the apps are uninstalled because the package controls the apps available. If you later reassign a package to them, apps will need to be reinstalled.

  1. Sign in to the Right Networks My Account portal.
    • Right Networks will be migrating accounts to use the new Right Networks AppHub. You may be redirected to this site after you sign in.
  2. Select the Packages & Add-ons tab.
    • In the Right Networks AppHub, select Admin Console in the left column to see the Users tab.
  3. Click on the blue Intuit Lacerte Tax or Intuit ProSeries Tax link.
  4. Check the box in front of the user you want to no longer have a package.
  5. Click Remove Users from Package.

Was this helpful?

You must sign in to vote, reply, or post
Lacerte TaxProSeries ProfessionalThird-party partners

Sign in for the best experience

Ask questions, get answers, and join our large community of Intuit Accountants users.

More like this