ProConnect HelpIntuit HelpIntuit

How to contact Lacerte for help

SOLVEDby IntuitLacerte Tax257Updated 2 weeks ago
If you need...CallHours
Customer service and technical support1-800-933-9999See regular hours of operation below.
To purchase or renew your software1-800-933-9999See regular hours of operation below.

Regular hours of operation September 15th through October 2nd:

Regular hours of operation OpenClose
Monday through Friday6:00 AM5:00 PM
SaturdayClosedClosed
SundayClosedClosed

October extended hours from October 3rd through October 17th:

October Extension Deadline Hours of Operation 1OpenClose
Monday, October 3, 20226:00 am6:00 pm
Tuesday, October 4, 20226:00 am6:00 pm
Wednesday, October 5, 20226:00 am6:00 pm
Thursday, October 6, 20226:00 am6:00 pm
Friday, October 7, 20226:00 am6:00 pm
Saturday, October 8, 2022ClosedClosed
Sunday, October 9, 2022ClosedClosed
Monday, October 10, 20226:00 am6:00 pm
Tuesday, October 11, 20226:00 am6:00 pm
Wednesday, October 12, 20226:00 am6:00 pm
Thursday, October 13, 20226:00 am6:00 pm
Friday, October 14, 20226:00 am6:00 pm
Saturday, October 15, 20228:00 am2:00 pm
Sunday October 16, 20229:30 am2:00 pm
Monday October 17, 20226:00 am6:00 pm

*All hours listed are in Pacific Time and all hours are subject to change without notice.

New for tax year 2021: Digital Assistant

Don't want to wait on hold? New for tax year 2021, Lacerte has launched Digital Assistant inside your Ask/Search panel.

Digital Assistant will help you you find answers to most of your questions and if what you are looking for is not found or not helpful, Digital Assistant will allow you to Ask the Community, or Contact Support by entering a callback number. 

You can use the Digital Assistant for help 24/7, and the callbacks are available within our normally staffed hours. 

Additional information:

Based on the wait times, you may be offered a callback request. This feature will allow you to hang up and continue working while we keep your place in line and call you back when it's time. By selecting this option, we will ask you to verify or enter a direct phone number to return your call.  If we miss you, we'll leave a voicemail with further instructions to reach us again.

HolidayOpenClose
Friday before Labor Day
Friday, September 2, 2022
6:00 AM3:00 PM
Labor Day
Monday, September 5, 2022
ClosedClosed
Columbus Day
Monday, October 10, 2022
OpenOpen
Thanksgiving
Thursday, November 24, 2022
ClosedClosed
Day after Thanksgiving
Friday, November 25, 2022
ClosedClosed
Christmas Eve
Friday, December 23, 2022
ClosedClosed
Christmas Day
Observed Monday, December 26, 2022
ClosedClosed

We offer a wide variety of help and support options for you to choose from, including (24/7) self-service support. Answers to many common questions and issues may be found in the help features within our programs and on this website. For more information please visit the Lacerte Community and Support Page.

Additionally, you can sign in to your My Account page to check order status, download available products, update firm information, check E-file Acknowledgements, and much more.

Was this helpful?

You must sign in to vote, reply, or post
Lacerte TaxLacerte Tax Planner

Sign in for the best experience

Ask questions, get answers, and join our large community of Intuit Accountants users.