ProConnect HelpIntuit HelpIntuit

Deleting users, editing user rights, and changing passwords

SOLVEDby IntuitEasyACCT2Updated August 05, 2021

How do you reset passwords, delete users, change user rights, or verify a user password for system- and company-level passwords in EasyACCT?

Instructions for system-level users

Before you start: To perform these steps, you must be logged in as a supervisor. If you forgot the supervisor passwords to access the program or to open a company, call technical support at 866-220-0488.

  1. Go to System, System Utilities, Access Authorization.
  2. Select the user you wish to Edit or Delete. On this screen you can:
    • Verify the user's password.
    • Update the user's password.
    • Make changes to a user's privileges by selecting or unselecting the applicable boxes.
    • Delete a user by selecting Delete.

Instructions for company-level users

  1. Go to Company Authorization.
  2. Select the user you wish to Edit or Delete. On this screen you can:
    • Verify the user's password.
    • Update the user's password.
    • Make changes to a user's privileges by selecting or unselecting the applicable boxes.
    • Delete a user by selecting Delete.

Related topics: 

Was this helpful?

You must sign in to vote, reply, or post
EasyACCT

Sign in for the best experience

Ask questions, get answers, and join our large community of Intuit Accountants users.