Welcome back! Ask questions, get answers, and join our large community of tax professionals.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What simple devices I need for network sharing for a small tax firm? I am new to proseries professional . I and my assistant can access live update returns together

I am new to proseries professional 2018. I have one assistant currently, and other two tax preparers soon.  I am owner of small tax firm. I want them work on returns or input data and I review and sign at last. I want network sharing is for all users can access data files or returns. That I need to have network infrastructure, what is simple device should I purchase service? Please help detail. I heard. VPN ? Correct?  How to get VPN? 

0 Cheers

This discussion has been locked. No new contributions can be made. You may start a new discussion here

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
itonewbie
Level 15

Based on your responses above, it appears you may need to better understand the functions of different types of VPN and networking.

NordVPN is a pubic VPN that provides another layer of protection for your internet traffic by tunneling and encryption to prevent packet sniffing and to anonymize the communication between your computer and the destination.

Communication within your LAN/WAN is presumed to be safe behind the firewall that should have been set up on your router as well as individual computers.  Communication between the router and each connected device should also have been encrypted with at least WPA2-AES, ideally with the Enterprise variant.