Welcome back! Ask questions, get answers, and join our large community of tax professionals.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

return rejected efin not registered for modernized e-file

egerolacpa
Level 2

Hello,

I am new to this, and could use help.  A return I submitted was rejected by the IRS do to "the EFIN used to transmit this return is not registered EFIN to e-file 1040 Modernized e-file returns with the IRS." 

Thank you. 

0 Cheers

This discussion has been locked. No new contributions can be made. You may start a new discussion here

15 Comments 15
IRonMaN
Level 15

Do you have a valid EFIN?

Slava Ukraini!
Just-Lisa-Now-
Level 15
Level 15

Is this the first return you've Efiled?  Do you have an EFIN?  Have you uploaded the application summary or acceptance letter to Intuit so they can update your license?

https://proconnect.intuit.com/community/help-articles/help/what-to-submit-for-efin-verification/00/4...

♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸♥Lisa♥¸¸.•*¨*•♫♪
egerolacpa
Level 2

Thanks for the replies.  I checked my profile under TAX PREP CREDENTIALS, and it says "Approved. ***123" under EFIN VERIFICATION.  Does this confirm that I have a valid/verified EFIN? 

egerolacpa
Level 2

Also, yes, this is my first return I've e-filed. 

Just-Lisa-Now-
Level 15
Level 15

I think you should start here and see if this helps at all.

https://proconnect.intuit.com/community/help-articles/help/register-your-efin-with-proconnect-tax-on...

♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸♥Lisa♥¸¸.•*¨*•♫♪
egerolacpa
Level 2

Thanks Lisa.  I did confirm my EFIN was verified and approved by Intuit.  I'm wondering if there's another step with the IRS? I'll review the link you provided. Thank you. 

itonewbie
Level 15

@egerolacpaAre you using PTO or ProSeries.  The article Lisa sent you is for PTO but EFIN works the same way whichever Intuit ProConnect product you use.