Welcome back! Ask questions, get answers, and join our large community of tax professionals.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ProSeries Basic with 20 1040 returns

linhtrancpa
Level 2

I'm new to ProSeries this year, I bought the ProSeries Basic with 20 1040 returns. I prepared the first return (my own), but it's asking for the pay per return price when i wanted to print the return. How do i get the credit for the 20 returns?  Thank you

0 Cheers

This discussion has been locked. No new contributions can be made. You may start a new discussion here

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
linhtrancpa
Level 2

Thank you all for your help. The Xfinity fix didn't solve the problem, but it gave me an idea, i turned off the McAffee fire wall and voila, I was able to install the 2020 basis version

View solution in original post

0 Cheers
11 Comments 11
TaxGuyBill
Level 15

Go to the top "Tools" menu, then "License".

In most cases, that will do it.

linhtrancpa
Level 2

Thank you. Unfortunately that wasn't the case, and I've been dealing with bad customer service for 2 hours this morning and still waiting on the phone. I'm baffled with the level of customer service i'm getting. I wonder if it's because i'm a new customer and the fact that I'm not big enough for them to care?

0 Cheers
IRonMaN
Level 15

You picked the wrong time to call.  Calling support requires a lot of patience, but even more so on a Monday morning.  Support was closed yesterday so you have a bunch of folks standing in line this morning.  Normally Bill's suggestion takes care of your issue, but your issue seems to be popping up quite frequently this year and you are stuck making the call.

Slava Ukraini!
0 Cheers
TaxGuyBill
Level 15

Have you double checked that you downloaded Basic, rather than Professional?

It lets you download Professional for free, but it is used on a Pay-Per-Return basis, so if you accidentally downloaded Professional rather than Basic, that is the problem.