Welcome back! Ask questions, get answers, and join our large community of tax professionals.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How do I activate my ProSeries Fast Path license? I get an error message!

deke127
Level 1

I am new to ProSeries this year.  I have an active account and active EFIN but no Fast Path license.  How do I get it?

0 Cheers

This discussion has been locked. No new contributions can be made. You may start a new discussion here

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
abctax55
Level 15

You have to send Intuit money 🙂

Have you purchased Fast Path and just can't get it to work?

I've heard it suggested you "re-license" the program...but I'm not a PS user.  Someone should stop by that is, to give you better guidance.  Perhaps post the exact error message for them to help troubleshoot.

"*******Tax software is no substitute for a professional tax preparer*******
( Generic Comment )"

View solution in original post

0 Cheers
15 Comments 15
abctax55
Level 15

You have to send Intuit money 🙂

Have you purchased Fast Path and just can't get it to work?

I've heard it suggested you "re-license" the program...but I'm not a PS user.  Someone should stop by that is, to give you better guidance.  Perhaps post the exact error message for them to help troubleshoot.

( Generic Comment )"
0 Cheers
deke127
Level 1
I am a new customer and purchased ProSeries Professional 2017 software for this Tax Year 2017.  I don't recall the person who converted my tax data to ProSeries or my ProSeries initial contacts mentioning Fast Path.  Is this an additional cost in addition to ProSeries Professional 2017?
0 Cheers
abctax55
Level 15
Oh yes....It's Intuit's revenue raising maneuver from a couple of years ago.  But, I can't imagine they'd sell you the program without it.  Sorry I can't be more help; we need a PS user to pop in.  And, unfortunately, none of the moderators seem to be around right now.
@Ashley aka Henry Jr. ?  @IntuitRichard ?