Welcome back! Ask questions, get answers, and join our large community of tax professionals.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

2020 Form 709

When will the 2020 Form 709 be available in Pro Series Professional?  Thank you.

0 Cheers

This discussion has been locked. No new contributions can be made. You may start a new discussion here

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
pclewis
Level 2

Well, well.  9:00pm CST on Sunday, January 19th and it shows up.  As far as I know only the Power of Attorney is missing.  Off we go.

View solution in original post

23 Comments 23
George4Tacks
Level 15

Per https://myproconnect.intuit.com/releasedates it was last week 12/18/2020

Here's wishing you many Happy Returns

Thanks George.  I am unable to get it to show up.  This is my first year with ProSeries.  I did not know I'd need the 709 when the program was first set up.

In Update/Select and Download New Products - the 709 is checked.  I've run this a couple of times.  I also ran Update Installed Products and Refresh Updates.

I've installed everything when prompted but I am not getting the 709.  If I go to New Client I don't get the 709 as an option.

How do I get the 709?

George4Tacks
Level 15

Follow these instructions, just replace 1040NR with 709. Are you sure you have Professional? @Just-Lisa-Now- can likely help after opening all her Christmas gifts.. 

Here's wishing you many Happy Returns
Just-Lisa-Now-
Level 15
Level 15

Its not downloading or installing for me either.

706 is ready, but nothing for the 709.

Im not sure if we'll see any more updates until after the 1st of the year, but maybe try updating again next week...generally PS updates come out on Thursday's.   

♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸♥Lisa♥¸¸.•*¨*•♫♪

Hi George,

Thanks for spending part of your Christmas helping me. 🙂  Follow what instructions?  Yes I definitely have Professional.

0 Cheers

Hi Lisa, thank you for letting me know and on Christmas no less!