Welcome back! Ask questions, get answers, and join our large community of tax professionals.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Proseries Network Install - Constant Homebase Reconciliation

TheBogs
Level 2

My two systems are Windows 10, version 1809

The network installation from my main (Admin) computer is to a NAS server.  The second computer is a WRKSTN install after the fact.  I have been using this same setup since 2004 and have not had anywhere near this much trouble.

I have been fighting PS2019 for far too long and no matter what I do, I end up with a frequent dialog about Homebase Reconciliation that can vary in length from a few seconds to an extremely long time.  The Homebase has just a few clients in it (a dozen at most) and an action as simple as opening a file and choosing Save will cause the issue.    Sometimes the very lengthy reconciliation will happen when just starting the program.

I have tried all of the various tools available to deal with the issue, and today I completely uninstalled the program and removed all directories (local and the file share).  After re-installation, which went very smoothly, the first client I brought forward from last year and entered a small bit of data produced the extremely long version of the reconciliation.  

I hope that others have seen this and might be able to provide some insight.

0 Cheers

This discussion has been locked. No new contributions can be made. You may start a new discussion here

10 Comments 10
Connersville EA
Level 1

I am having the same problems.  When I call Proseries says nobody else is having problems 

I'm really thinking it might be time after tax season to look at a new tax program.

I am also having problem printing electronic filing report.  I am really discourage right now.

I was on the phone yesterday with Proseries.  The tech was really nice but she was the middle man while a computer tech was telling her what to do.