The user of Proseries software gets an error saying "Unable to save automatically generated client recovery file.". They are otherwise able to work without an issue, but are worried that they may lose data. How can I get this popup to stop showing up?
I know nothing about networks, but it seems like wherever its trying to send the auto backup to (in case of a crash you can recover the file), its not able to access that drive.
You could turn off the auto save or increase the number of minutes that it does the auto save to reduce the amount of times you see the message, obviously thats not a fix, but a temporary workaround to get rid of the message until you figure out whats really happening.
Tools >General are your auto save options