Welcome back! Ask questions, get answers, and join our large community of tax professionals.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Customer Service Expectations

ajcpa
Level 3

I have been using Proseries for over 30 years.   Has anyone notice the constant decline in service and delays in getting responses.  Years ago we could speak with someone who know how the program worked and not have to stop and check with someone else.   We are no longer able to elevate a problem to a supervisor or person with more knowledge.  Three times this tax season, I have requested a supervisor but  was unable to speak with one and was told a supervisor would call me back.  Fat chance.   I never received a call back. 

Over over the last 4 to 5 years, I have seen lots of program changes some are worthy but others are not well thought out.   More recently, there appears to be more effort in making sure professional do not make a mistake but it has gotten carried away.       

It does not appear that Intuit is concerned about the needs of tax professional preparers.   We want a program that works and efforts should be made to save time, clicks and effort.  Having to turn off validations, missing efile files, requiring a number of steps to be completed to file an extension is a waste of time.  Other issues ling printing hard copies of ES or changing printers or dealing with pop ups is not efficient.     Even errors that are not errors are occurring more often.   One must asked what are the criteria for establishing an error.  .   All these extra key strokes takes time during a period when time is a scarce resource.