Welcome back! Ask questions, get answers, and join our large community of tax professionals.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

GENERATE SCHEDULE B ON INDIVIDUAL 1040

EmsBTW2016
Level 4

Hi!

Could someone please help me to generate Schedule B on a 1040?

My client has interest and dividend income and I have entered it all, including the EIN for the payers. I can see the Schedule B is filled out when I go to the "all" forms tab, but it is not printing in the pdf, and it is not generating in the "applicable" forms tab.

This is my first time using this software. I am used to prosystems tax or axcess and I do not understand why this won't generate.

Thanks so much

0 Cheers

This discussion has been locked. No new contributions can be made. You may start a new discussion here

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
itonewbie
Level 15

Schedule B will be generated if it is required.  It is required only if any of the following applies to your client:

• Taxable interest or ordinary dividends total over $1,500;

• Received interest from a seller-financed mortgage and the buyer used the property as a personal residence;

• Had accrued interest from a bond;

• Reporting OID of less than amount shown on 1099-OID;

• Reporting interest income of less than amount shown on a Form 1099 for bond premium amortization;

• Claiming exclusion of interest from series EE or I U.S. savings bonds issued after 1989;

• Received interest or ordinary dividends as a nominee;

• Had a financial interest in, or signature authority over, a financial account in a foreign country or received a distribution from, or were a grantor of, or transferor to, a foreign trust.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Still an AllStar

View solution in original post

8 Comments 8
itonewbie
Level 15

Schedule B will be generated if it is required.  It is required only if any of the following applies to your client: