Welcome back! Ask questions, get answers, and join our large community of tax professionals.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can an individual file an 1120S return with Intuit ProConnect?

I am not a tax professional tax.
0 Cheers

This discussion has been locked. No new contributions can be made. You may start a new discussion here

5 Comments 5
itonewbie
Level 15

Theoretically, you could.  However, since you're not a tax pro, you should consider using a consumer product, such as TurboTax, to prepare the return instead.

Proconnect Tax Online (PTO) is designed for tax professionals; it requires input that takes a lot more technical knowledge than what novices normally possess and it doesn't provide the kind of guidance/prompts that are typically built into consumer products.  To top that off, you also won't be able to e-file with PTO without a PTIN (which is issued only to tax professionals) and will need to print the return to file on paper.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Still an AllStar
IRonMaN
Level 15

Hi Obi-Wan.  Nice to see you back.  I only spend a teeny weeny bit of the time that I used to spend here back when I thought we were appreciated at least a little bit by the creators.  I tend to put more energy into my own practice and life these days since I was able to overcome my addiction to this place.  Now I am working kicking my addiction to coke and meth.  Darn auto correct - that's Coca Cola and math.

Slava Ukraini!
itonewbie
Level 15

Hi, Jeff, good to hear from you.  I was thinking of you as well, especially since I hardly "saw" you here the couple weeks before I took a ride on that darn Millennium Falcon again.