Welcome back! Ask questions, get answers, and join our large community of tax professionals.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I am a student trying to complete an assignment for class. My instructor told me to contact you if I am being asked to buy credits to create a PDF.

for school we are doing mock returns with fake info. I want to finish it and cant because I am being asked to pay for it. it is suppossed to be free for students. its not being filed. it is only for my instructor to see i know how to do it
Labels (1)
0 Cheers
9 Replies 9
abctax55
Level 15

Type 'educational' in the search box. The top hit is "How to get the free educational software". I can't get the help article to link using my phone 😑.

Your instructor should be helping you with this tho, we can't. We are just users of the software.

Former Chump..oops..AllStar...I used to be a people person, then people ruined it

If a post answers your question, click on *Accept as solution* for future searches
George4Tacks
Level 15

You need to register through the student portal. https://www.intuit.com/partners/education-program/products/proconnect-tax-online/student-signup/

Don't feel bad, you aren't the first student that did not follow the instructors instructions. 

ex-AllStar
abctax55
Level 15

Thanks, George.... you always have that 

Edit... link at the ready.

(internet blip....)

Former Chump..oops..AllStar...I used to be a people person, then people ruined it

If a post answers your question, click on *Accept as solution* for future searches
George4Tacks
Level 15
I resemble that comment!

ex-AllStar
qbteachmt
Level 15

"My instructor told me to contact you if I am being asked to buy credits to create a PDF."

"Don't feel bad, you aren't the first student that did not follow the instructors instructions."