Welcome back! Ask questions, get answers, and join our large community of tax professionals.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Was my quickbooks payroll account hacked?

SeenEnough
Level 2

I'm an accountant currently using Quickbooks Desktop Pro Plus 2020 with a subscription to Intuit Quickbooks Payroll (annual). Having used different versions of QB through the years I'm a little nervous with what I'm encountering. In the last several weeks I'm receiving numerous emails from "IntuitPayrollServices @ payrollservices. intuit. com" giving me different payroll service keys for my Enhanced Payroll for Accountants. When I called support I was told Quickbooks never sends service keys via email. The rep. told me there is no such address for QB or Intuit; the only address I should open is Quickbooks Online @ Intuit.com.  When I heard that (email address) I replied that we don't use Online QuickBooks but didn't receive a response.  Can someone clue me in on any of this or at least verify what I'm being told? 

Btw, posting here is new to me so if I'm in the wrong area to post this please let me know how to get to the correct site. Much thanks.

0 Cheers

This discussion has been locked. No new contributions can be made. You may start a new discussion here

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
qbteachmt
Level 15

"Btw, posting here is new to me so if I'm in the wrong area to post this please let me know how to get to the correct site. Much thanks."

You are in a Community for Tax Prep using ProSeries, Lacerte and ProConnect programs.

The QB Community has its own Community forum, which is linked to your QB in-product Help panel. Go to it using your browser, here:

https://quickbooks.intuit.com/learn-support/us-quickbooks-community/misc/03/community-us

Intuit owns payroll.com and beyond that, your info such as payroll key is available to you from your Intuit Account, the same as all products and subscriptions Intuit.