Welcome back! Ask questions, get answers, and join our large community of tax professionals.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

abar
Level 1

0 Cheers

This discussion has been locked. No new contributions can be made. You may start a new discussion here

16 Comments 16
sjrcpa
Level 15

Hi there,

You’ve come to an Intuit site supporting tax professionals using Lacerte software, and you may be looking for support as an individual taxpayer. Please visit the TurboTax Help site for support.

Ex-AllStar
abar
Level 1

Thank you so much!

I am a tax professional using Lacerte software.

In fact I am asking the question on behalf of our entire office.

TPowell
Level 2

good question as the input only shows for taxpayer and spouse.  Where do post the payment received for the children, as the taxpayer's?

IRonMaN
Level 15

Sometimes when questions that are so perplexing pop up in the software, I actually try entering data in the only spaces available to see what happens.  It beats waiting for 3 days for someone to post an answer here.  Sometimes you really just have to live dangerously and run with scissors.

Slava Ukraini!
abctax55
Level 15

".... I am struggling with instructions on where to input stimulus we received for our children"

Your phrasing indicates you are asking for yourself, not for the "whole office". 

"*******Tax software is no substitute for a professional tax preparer*******
( Generic Comment )"
TaxGuyBill
Level 15

According to the Draft Instructions, the advance credit based on the kids is allocated 50% to each parent.  But reading the law, it could possibly be interpreted differently.

See this discussion:

https://proconnect.intuit.com/community/proseries-tax-discussions/discussion/eip-possible-benefit-to...

AB17
Level 2

"Your phrasing indicates you are asking for yourself, not for the "whole office".

Hey level 15-does it really matter what her "phrasing" sounds like? How about you write something helpful.

0 Cheers