Welcome back! Ask questions, get answers, and join our large community of tax professionals.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

eSignature Individual Module

jenhorton
Level 3

LACERTE SUPPORT ///// PLEASE HELP US!

I've been using eSignature now for a couple of years... it's not working this year. The program just stalls.  I make it past the 'processing' then a blank pop-up window appears.  I believe this is where I should be asked if I want to attach any other documents for signature.

My eSignature dashboard also doesn't show up - the USAGE tab is a blank screen.

Is anyone else having trouble with eSignatures?

0 Cheers

This discussion has been locked. No new contributions can be made. You may start a new discussion here

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
jenhorton
Level 3

The issue has resolved itself and I'm able to request eSignatures today 🙂

I'm happy again 🙂

View solution in original post

0 Cheers
11 Comments 11
CDenver
Level 1

I was using e-signature yesterday but it is not working today.  I have a call into support but still on hold after 20 min.

0 Cheers
jenhorton
Level 3

The issue has resolved itself and I'm able to request eSignatures today 🙂

I'm happy again 🙂

0 Cheers
pamdory
Level 8

I've been fighting this exact problem this season.  And about on the same timeline as jenhorton.  I too thought it had been resolved, but today I'm wasting time on this issue again.  I'm on the most recent version, I've restarted Lacerte, I've restarted my computer.  I'm out of tricks.

0 Cheers
jenhorton
Level 3

Use LACERTE UPDATE; then close the program, restart your computer, and see if the eSignatures work when you relaunch.

I've yet to see Lacerte Support chime in on any threads and tell us how to fix this... so it may be a recurring issue on their end.  Hopefully if you run the UPDATE the glitch will fix itself.