Tara's Posts

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Tara's Posts

And let the beneficiary know they need to update the account titling. That should have been done at the time of death. That account shouldn't be titled to a dead person. This is sometimes easier said... See more...
And let the beneficiary know they need to update the account titling. That should have been done at the time of death. That account shouldn't be titled to a dead person. This is sometimes easier said that done.
I see you tried to add a password. What do you mean by "I didn't have much luck?" Know that depending on the roles assigned, people can bypass the password. For example, I put a password on a return... See more...
I see you tried to add a password. What do you mean by "I didn't have much luck?" Know that depending on the roles assigned, people can bypass the password. For example, I put a password on a return, and because I'm an admin, I don't have to enter the password. However, the return is still restricted for everyone else who doesn't have admin access.  Does that help?
Yes, you can lock/password-protect a particular return. Open the return. Click on "Tools" in the menu across the top. In the drop-down menu, there's an "Add/Change Client Password" choice.
When entering Accrued Market Discount on Form 1099-B in proseries, you enter the amount and give the adj code D. You then enter then amount on Capital g/l adj, at the bottom which then goes to Sched ... See more...
When entering Accrued Market Discount on Form 1099-B in proseries, you enter the amount and give the adj code D. You then enter then amount on Capital g/l adj, at the bottom which then goes to Sched B appropriately. My question is, if that accrued market discount is US interest, I want it deducted on the state return. But Proseries doesn't have a way of knowing it's US ADM.  What am I doing wrong?  Thanks!