LimaTaxPreparer
Level 2

So this evening I am having this odd problem - I am working in Intuit Link to send my questionnaire /  document requests to clients. Normally this works very smoothly, I have been using Link for a couple of years. But this evening, I have gotten the following message several times for clients that HAVE HAD NO EMAIL CHANGE. 

The client’s email address has been changed and needs to be updated within Intuit Link. Email addresses need to be the same so there are no issues with data privacy/loss. Select Edit in the upper right of the above User ID field and update the email address. Invite the client to Intuit Link with the new email address. After the client logs in with the new email address, you can find the new information/documents under the same client with new email address. Documents (in Documents tab) and incomplete requests will be cleared and need to be re-initiated as needed.

Any thoughts on why this is happening and how I can overcome it? I do NOT want to re-invite clients who have had no changes, this is a huge waste of time!

0 Cheers
itonewbie
Level 15

Intuit Link's account is owned and managed by each of your clients.  It is always possible that your client may have updated the email address associated with his/her account.  It may not be the case for these clients of yours but thought I'd check first before thinking about other possible causes.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Still an AllStar
Weldon
Level 1

No solution, but I can report a similar problem.  All of my client's in Link show "no requests found."  I was on the phone with support for 107 minutes last night, and no solution.  Hopeful today will bring a good recommendation.  

0 Cheers
LimaTaxPreparer
Level 2