nloster
Level 2

I installed Pro Series 2020 this week and when I try to log in I get an error message "Bad Request". I tried deleting and reinstalling, tried  to install with a disable Norton antivirus, tried opening windows in safe mode, tried the entire process on two different computers, tried disabling my VPN. None of these work. I have been using Pro Series without any problems for 20 years. 

I called customer service and they insist it isnt the software and it has to be my computer. 

I'm running Windows 10 on a stand alone basis. 

Any ideas?

0 Cheers
Terry53029
Level 14
Level 14

Did you install from Intuit on line or from disk

0 Cheers
Terry53029
Level 14
Level 14

If you installed from Intuit, try deleting all cookies (even favorites). If that doesn't work try clearing you DNS cache.

In Microsoft Windows, you can flush the local DNS cache using the ipconfig /flushdns command in a Command Prompt. You know it works when you see the Windows IP configuration successfully flushed the DNS Resolver Cache or Successfully flushed the DNS Resolver Cache message.

Orlando
Intuit Alumni

I'm sorry for the frustration. The following might help...

If you're comfortable navigating to a hidden folder, can you

1. Close ProSeries

2. Rename C:\Users\{username}\AppData\Local\Intuit\Common\Authorization\v3\Data to C:\Users\{username}\AppData\Local\Intuit\Common\Authorization\v3\Data_Backup

2. Restart proseries and login. You might get a different "client_invalid" type error. If so restart ProSeries again and then login. It should create a new Data folder and I think you might be ok after that. 

Also, whether it fixes it or not, can you send C:\Users\ocardoso\AppData\Local\Intuit\Common\Authorization\v3\Logs\IntuitAuthLog.txt to me at proseries_engineering@intuit.com? 

0 Cheers
nloster
Level 2

Sorry Terry, I did not see your question. I installed from Intuit on line. Still not success with any of the comments.

0 Cheers
Terry53029
Level 14
Level 14